Last Super Blue Moon until 2037 lights up skies around the world (photos)

Photo of author

By todaybreakingnews.org


The Super Blue Moon — one of the biggest and brightest moons of the year — rose on Aug. 30; inspiring skywatchers around the world to reach for their cameras and capture some incredible photographs. 

The last Super Blue Moon for 14 years rose over the eastern horizon in the Aquarius constellation just after sunset tonight at around 7:10 p.m. EDT (2310 GMT). It then set just before sunrise on Thursday, Aug. 31 at around 06:46 EDT (1046 GMT). 

Leave a comment